X-Men Origins: Wolverine

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $5.99 $2.50
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



The gruff, adamantium-clawed @Marvel superhero Wolverine strikes out on his own in this X-Men spin-off starring series regular Hugh Jackman. The story gets under way as the boy who will become Wolverine makes a shocking discovery about his family bloodline, and gains a brother in the process. Flash forward to find the mutant siblings battling side by side through two world wars and Vietnam -- where they are sentenced to death for killing a commanding officer -- and Logan (Hugh Jackman) and his brother, Victor Creed (aka Sabretooth, played by Liev Schreiber), have joined a top-secret government task force. When their targets begin to include innocent civilians, conscientious Logan escapes to the Canadian Rockies, where he builds a home with pretty schoolteacher Kayla Silverfox (Lynn Collins). Informed by his old commanding officer William Stryker (Danny Huston) that the members of his old team are being targeted for death, Logan is heartbroken when Victor finds and kills Kayla. Vowing revenge, Logan agrees to take part in a dangerous experiment that will fuse his bones with a powerful metal alloy called adamantium, which makes him virtually indestructible and gives him the strength needed to defeat his powerful brother. Subsequently betrayed by Stryker, Logan (now Wolverine) sets out to find his blood-lusting brother and stop the cycle of violence once and for all. Along the way, the temperamental hero is joined by fellow mutants John Wraith (Will.i.Am) and Remy LeBeau (aka Gambit, played by Taylor Kitsch). But before Wolverine can seek vengeance against Striker and his brother, he'll have to do battle with Deadpool (Ryan Reynolds) a formidable mutant instilled with many powers. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- X-Men Origins: Wolverine
1. My Son
2. Main Titles / Invincible Warriors
3. Recruitment
4. Special Team
5. Enough!
6. New Life
7. Show's Over
8. Powers of Persuasion
9. The Moon and Her Lover
10. Out for Blood
11. Weapon X
12. Kindness of Strangers
13. Blow Him to Bits
14. Our Own Kind
15. Boxing with the Blob
16. Mutant Capture
17. Gambit
18. Confronting Victor
19. Preemptive Action
20. Played for a Fool
21. Animal Rage
22. Weapon XI
23. Common Enemy
24. Always Brothers
25. Point Blank
26. What's My Name
27. End Titles / Arrest
28. End Titles / Back from the Dead