Tina Turner

Tina Live [CD/DVD]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Introduction Music [DVD][Instrumental] 4:25
  2. Steamy Windows [DVD] 3:53
  3. Typical Male [DVD] 4:02
  4. River Deep Mountain High [DVD] 6:25
  5. What You Get Is What You See [DVD] 3:39
  6. Better Be Good to Me [DVD] 6:29
  7. Ninja Chase [DVD][Instrumental] 5:10
  8. The Acid Queen [DVD] 4:07
  9. What's Love Got to Do with It [DVD] 1:47
  10. What's Love Got to Do with It [Reprise with Audience] [Multimedia Track 3:22
  11. Private Dancer [DVD] 4:07
  12. Weapons Sequence [DVD][Instrumental] 4:53
  13. We Don't Need Another Hero [DVD] 5:06
  14. Help! [DVD] 9:51
  15. Let's Stay Together [DVD] 7:34
  16. Undercover Agent for the Blues [DVD]
  17. I Can't Stand the Rain [DVD]
  18. Jumpin' Jack Flash [DVD]
  19. It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It) [DVD]
  20. Flamenco/009 Encounter [DVD][Instrumental]
  21. Goldeneye [DVD]
  22. Addicted to Love [DVD]
  23. The Best [DVD]
  24. Proud Mary [DVD]
  25. Nutbush City Limits [DVD]
  26. Be Tender with Me Baby [DVD]
  27. Steamy Windows 4:07
  28. River Deep Mountain High 3:22
  29. What You Get Is What You See 1:47
  30. Better Be Good to Me 4:53
  31. What's Love Got to Do with It 7:34
  32. Private Dancer 9:51
  33. We Don't Need Another Hero 5:06
  34. Let's Stay Together 4:07
  35. Jumpin' Jack Flash 4:02
  36. It's Only Rock 'N' Roll (But I Like It) 3:53
  37. Goldeneye 4:25
  38. Addicted to Love 6:25
  39. The Best 5:10
  40. Proud Mary 6:29
  41. Nutbush City Limits 3:39


A souvenir of Tina Turner's 50th anniversary tour of 2008 and 2009, 2009's Tina Live -- available as separate DVD and CD sets, as live albums are in the 2000s -- showcases a performer who remains dynamic even as she stares down her 70th birthday. Tina never sounds like a senior citizen or a grand dame: if anything, she may be a tad too vigorous, with every song here, even the ballads, pushed toward the brink. This keeps things exciting, bordering on the exhausting for the home audience, but what impresses is how Tina Turner remains so energetic at this stage of her career, which is reason enough for her catalog to be expanded by yet another live album. [This two-disc edition packages the DVD and CD together.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi