Victory Cathedral Choir/Smokie Norful

Smokie Norful Presents Victory Cathedral Choir

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Rejoice 5:33
  2. Come Too Far 4:38
  3. Your Latter (Will Be Greater Than Your Past) 6:05
  4. Your Latter (Reprise) 2:50
  5. The Greatest Name 4:14
  6. The Greatest Name (Reprise) :30
  7. You're All I Need 7:04
  8. You Are Holy 6:25
  9. I'm Still Here 4:29
  10. Refuge 3:45
  11. Just Knowing Jesus 6:09
  12. I Made It 4:35


First off, this isn’t a Smokie Norful album -- he only sings on two tracks here, “I’m Still Here” and “Come Too Far.” This is Norful presenting the Victory Cathedral Choir, and most of the featured vocals (aside from Norful’s two songs and another by Keshia McFarland) are by lead voices from within the choir. Recorded live at the Friendship Baptist Church in Chicago, the album is a no-frills set of Sunday morning worship songs that doesn’t strive to be anything else -- it isn’t innovative or flashy, but then there’s a comfort in that. This is old-school church music as only a full choir can deliver it. ~ Steve Leggett, Rovi

Influenced By Victory Cathedral Choir/Smokie Norful