Somewhere in the Stratosphere

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Intro (Scary Fairy) 1:02
  2. Sound of Madness 3:55
  3. Devour 3:56
  4. I Dare You 3:43
  5. Cyanide Sweet Tooth Suicide 3:37
  6. If You Only Knew 3:48
  7. Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom) 5:44
  8. 45 5:17
  9. Burning Bright 3:53
  10. Heroes 3:30
  11. The Crow & the Butterfly 4:16
  12. Her Name Is Alice 5:05
  13. Save Me 3:31
  14. Left Out 5:54
  15. Simple Man 7:35
  16. Fly from the Inside 5:39
  17. Second Chance 5:38
  18. Heroes 8:08
  19. Save Me 3:40
  20. If You Only Knew 3:55
  21. Sound of Madness 4:35
  22. Shed Some Light 4:41
  23. 45 6:12
  24. I Dare You 4:30
  25. Times Like These 4:07
  26. The Crow & the Butterfly 4:36
  27. Burning Bright 3:56
  28. Devour 3:53
  29. Call Me 4:41
  30. Fly from the Inside 5:36
  31. With a Little Help from My Friends 5:29
  32. Simple Man 6:14
  33. Second Chance 5:06
  34. Intro (Scary Fairy)
  35. Sound of Madness
  36. Devour
  37. I Dare You
  38. Cyanide Sweet Tooth Suicide
  39. If You Only Knew
  40. Diamond Eyes (Boom-Lay Boom-Lay Boom)
  41. 45
  42. Burning Bright
  43. Heroes
  44. The Crow & the Butterfly
  45. Her Name Is Alice
  46. Save Me
  47. Left Out
  48. Simple Man
  49. Fly from the Inside
  50. Second Chance
  51. Heroes
  52. Save Me
  53. If You Only Knew
  54. Sound of Madness
  55. Shed Some Light
  56. 45
  57. I Dare You
  58. Times Like These
  59. The Crow & the Butterfly
  60. Burning Bright
  61. Devour
  62. Call Me
  63. Fly from the Inside
  64. With a Little Help from My Friends
  65. Simple Man
  66. Second Chance


Capturing live sets from their “Carnival of Madness” and “Anything and Everything” tours, Somewhere in the Stratosphere finds Shinedown showing fans a different side of themselves. While the two live shows on this two-disc set share many of the same songs, the band treats their fans to a pair of very different performances. On the first disc, the band delivers a fairly straight-ahead performance, crushing the audience with the driving rock they’ve made a name for themselves with over the last decade. The real treat, however, comes on disc two. Recorded during the Kansas City stop of their “Anything and Everything” tour, the Florida post-grungers peel away the layers of amps, distortion, and rock roll bombast, instead delivering an acoustic set that shows fans a more stripped-down version of the band. Though the arrangements don’t differ that drastically, the acoustic version really allows singer Brent Smith’s vocals to shine as they soar over top of the mix without having to fight with the rest of the band’s supercharged sound for supremacy. By pairing a traditional live set with something that’s more of a departure, Shinedown have created a compilation that gives fans a lot to sink their teeth into, making Somewhere in the Stratosphere an easy recommendation for anyone who loves the band and is looking to see them try to expand their sound in new directions. ~ Gregory Heaney, Rovi

Influenced By Shinedown