Last Starfighter [2 Discs] [With Tech Support for Dummies Trial] [Blu-ray/DVD]

Only 2 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $8.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Trailer-park teenager Lance Guest regularly escapes from his humdrum existence by playing the video game Starfighter. His expertise at this recreational endeavor attracts the attention of affable stranger Robert Preston. Before he knows what's happening, Guest is whisked by Preston into the outer reaches of the galaxy! It turns out that the Starfighter game is being played in deadly earnest in outer space, and that Guest is expected to join Preston's Star League, then do battle with the wicked Kodan forces. Guest's principal ally is the lizardlike Grig (Dan O'Herlihy--and we didn't recognize him either). His great rival is the traitorous Xur (Norman Snow). The contrast between Guest's earthbound life as the son of single-mother Barbara Bosson and his new position as Starfighter is daunting at first, but soon the boy is manning a spacecraft and zapping the baddies as though he's been doing it all his life. The Last Starfighter was clearly designed with "sequel" in mind: giveaways include the resurrection of a "dead" character and the surprisingly casual escape of the villain. While the film didn't stir up enough business to warrant a sequel, the Starfighter video game remained a much-sought-after commodity by joystick-happy "warriors" all over the country. ~ Hal Erickson, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Last Starfighter
1. Main Titles [2:42]
2. A Sparklin' Day [5:28]
3. Sad Starfighter [4:19]
4. Record Breaker [5:51]
5. Recruited [4:08]
6. Stardrive [4:17]
7. What's Goin' On? [3:51]
8. The Ambassador [2:49]
9. Highly Irregular [4:53]
10. The Frontier [4:46]
11. Back on Earth [9:47]
12. Back to the Future [5:19]
13. Last Starfighter [10:41]
14. Hide and Seek [:17]
15. The Command Ship [14:40]
16. An Old Friend [2:00]
17. About Alex [2:55]
18. End Titles [8:09]