Bob Dylan

Planet Waves

Only 1 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $3.49
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. On a Night Like This 2:57
  2. Going, Going, Gone 3:26
  3. Tough Mama 4:14
  4. Hazel 2:48
  5. Something There Is About You 4:42
  6. Forever Young 4:55
  7. Forever Young 2:48
  8. Dirge 5:34
  9. You Angel You 2:52
  10. Never Say Goodbye 2:51
  11. Wedding Song 4:41


Reteaming with the Band, Bob Dylan winds up with an album that recalls New Morning more than The Basement Tapes, since Planet Waves is given to a relaxed intimate tone -- all the more appropriate for a collection of modest songs about domestic life. As such, it may seem a little anticlimactic since it has none of the wildness of the best Dylan and Band music of the '60s -- just an approximation of the homespun rusticness. Considering that the record was knocked out in the course of three days, its unassuming nature shouldn't be a surprise, and sometimes it's as much a flaw as a virtue, since there are several cuts that float into the ether. Still, it is a virtue in places, as there are moments -- "On a Night Like This," "Something There Is About You," the lovely "Forever Young" -- where it just gels, almost making the diffuse nature of the rest of the record acceptable. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Bob Dylan