Mia and the Migoo

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.



Jacques-Remy Girerd, acclaimed director of La Prophetie des Grenouilles, returns to write and direct this animated fantasy adventure following a young girl as she encounters a strange creature who teaches her about a sacred tree that is essential to all life on the planet. Young Mia lives on an island that is currently being transformed into a lavish resort by an unscrupulous real-estate developer. Her father, Pedro, is one of the laborers charged with constructing the resort, though lately the project has been beset by a series of mysterious problems. Those problems become rather serious when Pedro winds up buried in a tunnel after a massive landslide, and Mia races through the jungle to aid in the rescue mission. Along the way, Mia encounters the Migou, a race of curious identical creatures that can take any form they please. The Migou protect a tree that is crucial to the future of all living creatures on Earth, and that tree is in danger due to the development that Mia's father has been working on. In order to protect the tree, the Migou have been disrupting the development. When word of the landslide reaches the developer responsible for the project, he travels to the island with his son, Alden, determined to dispense with any obstacles that impede further progress on the resort. But Alden resents everything that his father stands for, and upon meeting Mia he vows to help rescue Pedro and protect the sacred tree -- the same tree that his father has vowed to chop down at all costs, an act that will undoubtedly usher in a dark era of death and decay. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Mia and the Migoo
1. Scene 1 [8:22]
2. Scene 2 [10:45]
3. Scene 3 [10:23]
4. Scene 4 [9:04]
5. Scene 5 [8:35]
6. Scene 6 [10:19]
7. Scene 7 [10:37]
8. Scene 8 [9:38]
9. Scene 9 [7:38]
10. Scene 10 [6:00]