Alter Bridge

Live at Wembley [CD/DVD]

Only 1 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $7.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Slip to the Void 4:50
  2. Find the Real 4:52
  3. Ghosts of Days Gone By 4:25
  4. Come to Life 3:55
  5. All Hope Is Gone 4:47
  6. Metalingus 5:30
  7. I Know It Hurts 5:03
  8. Coeur d'Alene 4:41
  9. Blackbird 10:02
  10. Wonderful Life 3:00
  11. Watch Over You 4:07
  12. Ties That Bind 3:45
  13. Isolation 6:58
  14. Rise Today 10:46
  15. Slip to the Void
  16. Find the Real
  17. Ghosts of Days Gone By
  18. Before Tomorrow Comes
  19. Come to Life
  20. All Hope Is Gone
  21. White Knuckles
  22. Brand New Start
  23. Metalingus
  24. Broken Wings
  25. I Know It Hurts
  26. One Day Remains
  27. Coeur d'Alene
  28. Buried Alive
  29. Blackbird
  30. Wonderful Life
  31. Watch Over You
  32. Ties That Bind
  33. Isolation
  34. Open Your Eyes
  35. Rise Today
  36. Documentary Film and Photo Gallery


A memento of their largest ever headlining show, Live at Wembley sees Orlando post-grunge quartet Alter Bridge fulfill their career-long ambition to perform at the famous London venue. Recorded in November 2011, this 14-track collection omits seven tracks from the night's set list, but there's still enough evidence to show that the Creed offshoot made the most of its dream gig. Unsurprisingly, Alter Bridge's second live album (following 2008's Live from Amsterdam) is dominated by their most recent studio effort, 2010's loosely conceptual AB III, from the gutsy '70s classic rock-inspired "All Hope Is Gone," to the propulsive fuzz-laden metal of "Isolation," to the pummeling atmospherics of "Coeur d'Alene." But while their third studio album may have given them their U.K. breakthrough, their earlier material is met with an equally rapturous response from the sold-out crowd. "Find the Real" and "Metalingus," the two contributions from 2004 debut One Day Remains, showcase Mark Tremonti's shredding riffs at their bulldozing best, as does the rather exhibitionist dueling guitar solo showpiece that opens up the singalong encore of "Rise Today"; the sprawling "Blackbird," which frontman Myles Kennedy dedicates to a late friend who sold him his first guitar, is performed in all its eight-minute proggy epic glory; while fans get the chance to hold their lighters in the air with the stripped-back acoustic renditions of "Watch Over You" and "Wonderful Life." Their audience in the U.S. may be dwindling, but Live at Wembley suggests that their slow-building success in the U.K. is only likely to increase. ~ Jon O'Brien, Rovi