Hunger Games

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $4.99 $1.50
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Based on the best-selling young-adult novel by author Suzanne Collins, The Hunger Games tells the dark tale of a 16-year-old girl named Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence), who volunteers to compete in a vicious televised tournament in which 24 teenagers from a post-apocalyptic society fight to the death for the entertainment of the masses. In the future, North America is no more. In its place has risen Panem, a divided nation split into 12 districts. Every year, each district selects a teen of each gender (called "Tributes") to test their worth in a competition known as the Hunger Games, which are broadcast across the nation as entertainment, and to reinforce the government's total power. When her younger sister is selected as District 12's latest "Tribute," Katniss volunteers to take her place, and trains under hard-drinking former Hunger Games champion Haymitch Abernathy (Woody Harrelson) to sharpen her killer instincts. Now in order to survive the game and emerge the victor, this young combatant must put all of her skills to the ultimate test. Josh Hutcherson and Liam Hemsworth co-star. ~ Jason Buchanan, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- The Hunger Games
1. District 12 [3:29]
2. Happy Hunger Games [6:35]
3. Check In [7:53]
4. Try to Win [2:32]
5. The Image [4:32]
6. Advice [6:06]
7. First Look [5:30]
8. A Winner [6:44]
9. Shoot Straight [7:09]
10. Girl on Fire [6:19]
11. Special Girl [6:10]
12. You Can Do This [3:47]
13. Countdown [3:32]
14. Alliance [2:34]
15. At the Edge [2:53]
16. Very Lethal [6:06]
17. Not Going to Hurt You [6:54]
18. Plan in Action [5:03]
19. Trapped [3:55]
20. Young Love [5:18]
21. Just This Time [10:41]
22. Only Team [3:55]
23. Victors [8:44]
24. Star-Crossed Lovers [2:44]