Hocus Pocus [2 Discs] [Blu-ray/DVD]

Availability: 8 IN STOCK
PRICE: $14.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Bette Midler, Sarah Jessica Parker, and Kathy Najimy romp around like coked-up versions of The Three Stooges in the frantic Disney romp Hocus Pocus. The film begins in 1693 where three witches -- Winifred (Bette Midler), Sarah (Sarah Jessica Parker), and Mary (Kathy Najimy) -- are preparing a potion that will grant them immortality and eternal youth. But before they finish mixing their cocktail, the people of Salem capture them and execute them for practicing witchcraft. Before their deaths, they vow to return to Salem 300 years hence on Halloween to exact their revenge. Three hundred years later, a skeptical, newly transplanted Californian, Max (Omri Katz), explores the ruins of the legendary witches' house and dares the witches to manifest themselves. Disregarding the warnings of his sister Dani (Thora Birch) and girlfriend Allison (Vinessa Shaw), Max lights the Candle of Black Flame. With that, the witches reappear to wreak havoc on the town. The kids take off with the witches' spellbook and a musty tome of hexes and recipes. The sorceresses, who will die by the morning light if they don't recite the incantation for immortality, have to get the books by whatever means they can. So, Winifred, Sarah, and Mary hop on their broomsticks for a chase through Halloween night. ~ Paul Brenner, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Hocus Pocus
1. Opening Titles/Life Force Spell [8:41]
2. The Legend of Thackery Binx [5:20]
3. New Kid in Town [6:18]
4. Trick or Treat [6:26]
5. Black Flame Candle [5:24]
6. Return of the Sanderson Sisters [4:32]
7. Hallowed Ground [7:15]
8. Bus Ride into Town [4:04]
9. The Master's House [6:14]
10. Town Hall Party [7:03]
11. Witch Burning [4:39]
12. Ugly Chicks Stay Up Late [2:20]
13. Opening the Book [6:15]
14. Come, Little Children [6:50]
15. Winifred's Potion [7:39]
16. The Spell is Broken/End Credits [6:57]