New Nightmare

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Wake Me Up
  2. Down With Us with Wrekonize of Mayday
  3. Unjust Love with Mickey Avalon & Danny "Boon" of Rehab
  4. The Deep End with Dominic & Caskey
  5. Sick Man with Blaze Ya Dead Homie
  6. Screaming Out with Dominic and Irv Da Phenom
  7. Wasted with Ajax, Blaze Ya Dead Homie, Bukshot, Jahred, & more
  8. Falling Down with Swollen Members
  9. Monstrosity House of Krazees Track


Long synonymous with the Psychopathic label, A New Nightmare is Twiztid's first effort off the label, but don't expect any disses directed at their former employer's house band, the Insane Clown Posse. There's none to be found, but the horror-show rock-rap these ICP protégés have traded in since day one is still in full force, and it's expanding, offering up the rare rap-rock power ballad on "The Deep End," an emotional cut featuring Cash Money artist Caskey. Speaking of features, this EP/almost album is full of them and brings on Mayday member Wrekonize for the dark carnival anthem "Down with Us," the Mickey Avalon and Rehab member Danny Boone for the very ICP-sounding "Unjust Love" ("I'm a stalker" and "She don't love me, she don't love like I do" form the hook), plus Swollen Members for the apocalyptic highlight "Falling Down." So many guest artists, a short track list, and some strolling outside the usual rock-rap boundaries makes this a strange way to launch a post-Psychopathic career, but longtime fans can feed off the same ambition and freedom the face-painted duo are obviously feeling and embrace this new strain of murder music. ~ David Jeffries, Rovi