My Chemical Romance

May Death Never Stop You: The Greatest Hits 2001-2013 [CD/DVD]

Only 1 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $9.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Fake Your Death [#] 3:20
  2. Honey, This Mirror Isn't Big Enough for the Two of Us 3:53
  3. Vampires Will Never Hurt You 5:26
  4. Helena 3:25
  5. You Know What They Do to Guys Like Us in Prison 2:55
  6. I'm Not Okay (I Promise) 3:08
  7. The Ghost of You 3:57
  8. Welcome to the Black Parade 5:14
  9. Cancer 2:24
  10. Mama 4:39
  11. Teenagers 2:42
  12. Famous Last Words 5:00
  13. Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na) 3:26
  14. Sing 4:31
  15. Planetary (GO!) 4:07
  16. The Kids from Yesterday 5:26
  17. Skylines and Turnstiles [#][Demo Version] 3:30
  18. Knives/Sorrow [#][Demo Version] 2:14
  19. Cubicles [#][Demo Version] 3:59
  20. I'm Not Okay (I Promise) [Version 1] [Version]
  21. I'm Not Okay (I Promise) [Version 2] [Version]
  22. Helena
  23. The Ghost of You
  24. Welcome to the Black Parade
  25. Famous Last Words
  26. I Don't Love You
  27. Teenagers
  28. Blood [#]
  29. Na Na Na (Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na Na)/Art Is a Weapon [Trailer] [#]
  30. Sing
  31. Planetary (GO!)


My Chemical Romance may be the perfect new millennial rock band. Always poised for a significant hit, they instead wound up with a devoted cult following that peaked around the release of 2006's The Black Parade, a gobsmacked concept album on par with Pink Floyd's The Wall or maybe Marilyn Manson's Antichrist Superstar, but MCR were always more in tune with teen angst and were always more fun, as the 2014 hits compilation May Death Never Stop You: The Greatest Hits 2001-2013 proves. The 19-track compilation contains three demos plus the new song "Fake Your Death," which opens a compilation that otherwise diligently marches forth in chronological order. The debut, I Brought You My Bullets, You Brought Me Your Love, is dismissed with two songs -- "Honey, This Mirror Isn't Big Enough for the Two of Us" and "Vampires Will Never Hurt You" -- leaving the molten rock of Three Cheers for Sweet Revenge plenty of room, but The Black Parade is the centerpiece of this collection, as it's represented with five songs and its strong follow-up, Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys, has four songs. The key to Black Parade and Danger Days is how MCR embraced theatricality -- the overblown drama inherent to leader Gerard Way's beloved comics -- and they could translate it well to record. They had records worth hearing in full -- The Black Parade, certainly, plus Three Cheers and Danger Days -- but the great thing about May Death Never Stop You is how it showcases all their brilliant, florid moments so they sound like visionaries without a continent to call home. Maybe they could've been bigger stars, but they channeled all the sturm and drang of the new millennium into heady goth-punk operas that still sound great when broken down into their individual elements, as this fine compilation proves. [A 31-track CD/DVD added bonus tracks and various versions of songs, including six previously unreleased.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi