Garth Brooks

Ultimate Hits

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Ain't Going Down ('Til the Sun Comes Up) 4:34
  2. Friends In Low Places 4:19
  3. Shameless 4:19
  4. Two of a Kind, Workin' On a Full House 2:32
  5. The Beaches of Cheyenne 4:14
  6. If Tomorrow Never Comes 3:40
  7. Papa Loved Mama 2:52
  8. More Than a Memory 3:23
  9. Good Ride Cowboy 3:26
  10. In Another's Eyes 3:34
  11. The Fever 2:41
  12. Midnight Sun 3:47
  13. Learning To Live Again 4:06
  14. Longneck Bottle 2:19
  15. To Make You Feel My Love 3:55
  16. We Shall Be Free 3:48
  17. The Dance 3:39
  18. Callin' Baton Rouge 2:38
  19. Two Piña Coladas 3:34
  20. The Thunder Rolls 3:43
  21. That Summer 4:46
  22. The River 4:27
  23. Beer Run 3:04
  24. Unanswered Prayers 3:26
  25. Much Too Young (Too Feel This Damn Old) 2:59
  26. Workin' For a Livin' 2:44
  27. What She's Doing Now 3:25
  28. When You Come Back To Me Again 4:45
  29. Standing Outside the Fire 3:52
  30. American Honky-Tonk Bar Association 3:33
  31. The Change 4:06
  32. Rodeo 3:55
  33. Wrapped Up In You 4:31
  34. Leave a Light On [*] 3:41
  35. Much Too Young (To Feel This Damn Old)
  36. If Tomorrow Never Comes
  37. The Dance
  38. Friends In Low Places
  39. Unanswered Prayers
  40. Two of a Kind, Workin' On a Full House
  41. The Thunder Rolls
  42. Rodeo
  43. Shameless
  44. Papa Loved Mama
  45. What She's Doing Now
  46. The River
  47. We Shall Be Free
  48. Learning To Live Again
  49. That Summer
  50. Standing Outside the Fire
  51. Ain't Going Down ('Til the Sun Comes Up)
  52. Callin' Baton Rouge
  53. American Honky-Tonk Bar Association
  54. The Fever
  55. To Make You Feel My Love
  56. The Beaches of Cheyenne
  57. The Change
  58. Two Piña Coladas
  59. Longneck Bottle
  60. In Another's Eyes
  61. Wrapped Up In You
  62. Beer Run
  63. When You Come Back To Me Again
  64. Good Ride Cowboy
  65. More Than a Memory
  66. Workin' For a Livin'
  67. Midnight Sun


In a way, it's like Garth Brooks never retired. He may have stopped touring and releasing new music, but he kept repackaging and reissuing his older albums, striking up an exclusive deal with Wal-Mart highlighted by a second box set called The Limited Series in 2006. That exclusivity contract expired in the summer of 2007, leaving Brooks a free agent, and he capitalized on his freedom almost immediately, delivering the double-disc singles collection The Ultimate Hits just in time for the holiday season of 2007. Where previous Garth repackagings could seem a little unnecessary -- it's not quite clear just how many of his fans needed that second Limited Series anyway -- The Ultimate Hits actually fills in a needed gap within his catalog, as Brooks hasn't had a hit compilation since his first, the 1994 The Hits. That disc was a "limited edition" at least in theory -- there were so many copies pressed it wasn't exactly rare -- and out of print since the mid-'90s, so it wasn't available in most retail stores, plus it didn't cover all the hits he had between its release and his retirement. The Ultimate Hits does exactly that, containing all 18 tracks from The Hits (albeit not in the same sequencing), adding 12 hits that he had in the last half of the '90s, along with four new songs highlighted by a cover of Huey Lewis the News' "Workin' for a Livin'." The new songs are a nice touch, but the real purpose of this set is to offer casual fans a way to get all of Brooks' best-known hits in one package, and in that regard, The Ultimate Hits not only succeeds, it's long overdue. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi