Princess Mononoke [2 Discs] [Blu-ray/DVD]

Only 5 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $18.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



This 20 million animated adventure/fantasy quickly became the highest grossing Japanese film in Japanese film history (making 150 million in Japan during its first seven months). Set in the 14th century, the ecology-themed epic was directed by Hayao Miyazaki whose previous films were acquired by @Disney for U.S. distribution plus other territories. Princess Mononoke depicts a mystical battle between Animal Gods of the forest and humans during Japan's Muromachi Period. Young Ashitaka receives a fatal infection after a demonic wild boar attacks his northern village. Seeking a cure, he sets out to locate the deer-like god Shishigami. Along the way, he sees the rape of the Earth by a mining village. The constant plundering by the village has brought the wrath of the Wolf God, Moro, who attacks the village along with San, a human who was raised by the wolf god. She communicates with the nature spirits -- which is why she is called Princess Mononoke ("spirits of things"). Ashitaka wants these opposing forces to co-exist, and he hopes to bring peace between San and the ironworks owner, Lady Eboshi. However, he is thwarted as higher powers, intent on killing the Shishigama, intrude, and a battle erupts over the future of all nature. ~ Bhob Stewart, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Princess Mononoke
1. Opening Credits [:32]
2. Prince Ashitaka's Fate [:02]
3. The Arm Of a Demon [:02]
4. A New Friend [1:06]
5. The Wolf Gods Attack [1:06]
6. First Sight Of Princess Mononoke [:08]
7. The Tree Spirits [:08]
8. A Magical Place [:54]
9. Returning Home To Iron Town [5:18]
10. The Story Of The Demon Boar [4:37]
11. The Inner Workings Of Iron Town [:18]
12. San Invades Iron Town [3:33]
13. The Ape Tribe [2:46]
14. The Great Spirit [2:24]
15. The Boars Want A Battle [2:01]
16. Fighting For Iron [2:20]
17. A Warning From The Wolf God [3:14]
18. A Trap Is Set [4:05]
19. Iron Town Is Under Attack [5:50]
20. Many Lives Lost [5:32]
21. Becoming A Demon [:11]
22. A God, A Demon, And A Spirit [5:10]
23. The Great Spirit's Head [5:01]
24. Rejuvenating The Forest [3:23]
25. End Credits [1:31]