Forever [Bonus Disc]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Let Me in Your Heart Again 4:34
  2. Love Kills (The Ballad) 4:12
  3. There Must Be More to Life Than This [William Orbit Mix] 3:27
  4. Play the Game 3:14
  5. Dear Friends 1:08
  6. You're My Best Friend 2:52
  7. Love of My Life 3:33
  8. Drowse 3:38
  9. You Take My Breath Away 4:38
  10. Spread Your Wings 4:30
  11. Long Away 3:32
  12. Lily of the Valley 1:39
  13. Don't Try So Hard 3:39
  14. Bijou 3:36
  15. These Are the Days of Our Lives 4:14
  16. Nevermore 1:18
  17. Las Palabras de Amor 4:31
  18. Who Wants to Live Forever 5:15
  19. I Was Born to Love You 4:50
  20. Somebody to Love 4:52
  21. Crazy Little Thing Called Love 2:43
  22. Friends Will Be Friends 4:06
  23. Jealousy 3:13
  24. One Year of Love 4:27
  25. A Winters Tale 3:48
  26. '39 3:30
  27. Mother Love 4:47
  28. It's a Hard Life 4:06
  29. Save Me 3:46
  30. Made in Heaven 5:25
  31. Too Much Love Will Kill You 4:20
  32. Sail Away Sweet Sister 3:33
  33. The Miracle 4:57
  34. Is This the World We Created...? 2:12
  35. In the Lap of the Gods [Revisited] 3:46
  36. Forever 3:21


Sold upon its November 2014 release as a compilation containing some unearthed, even "forgotten," material, Queen Forever doesn't contain much new in either its standard or deluxe versions. Just three songs, actually: a finished version of the Works outtake "Let Me in Your Heart Again," a reworked version of Freddie Mercury's solo "Love Kills" from the soundtrack to Giorgio Moroder's Metropolis, and a completed version of "There Must Be More to Life Than This," a Freddie duet with Michael Jackson from the early '80s. Relatively interesting selections all, the best is "Let Me in Your Heart Again," which approximates much of the band's peak majesty (an alternate version slathered in synths by William Orbit is not so successful), but "There Must Be More to Life Than This" is a cheery bit of showbiz schmaltz hampered only by a production that makes its piecemeal origins too clear ("Love Kills," now a ballad, is merely OK). The rest of the compilation, in either single- or double-disc format, consists of songs that have been previously released. There are some hits ("Crazy Little Thing Called Love," "You're My Best Friend"), a lot of album tracks, and a fair amount of latter-day material, some present in slight newer edits, which means Forever functions as a reminder of the many different sounds and styles of Queen at their peak. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Queen