Mumford & Sons

Wilder Mind [Bonus Tracks] [Deluxe]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Tompkins Square Park 5:12
  2. Believe 3:40
  3. The Wolf 3:41
  4. Wilder Mind 4:38
  5. Just Smoke 3:10
  6. Monster 3:56
  7. Snake Eyes 4:08
  8. Broad-Shouldered Beasts 4:20
  9. Cold Arms 2:49
  10. Ditmas 3:38
  11. Only Love 4:36
  12. Hot Gates 4:49
  13. Tompkins Square Park [Live][*] 5:13
  14. Believe [Live][*] 3:49
  15. The Wolf [Live][*] 3:52
  16. Snake Eyes [Live][*] 4:15


Who could blame Mumford Sons for running away from their signature banjo stomp? Come 2015, when Wilder Mind saw spring release, so many bands had copped their big-footed folk jamboree that Mumford Sons could feel the straitjacket constricting, so it's not a surprise that the group decided to try on something new. Without their old-timey affectations, they wind up sounding like handsome AAA rockers with a debt to U2, a group that masters sound over song. They do swing for arena-filling hooks and connect -- the quietly escalating "Believe," the incessant surge of "The Wolf," "Ditmas," which is the only song here that would scale to bare-bones acoustic arrangements -- but usually they subsist on a simmer, letting their immaculate, tasteful rock bubble quietly. Often, the persistent, moody murmur recalls a diluted Kings of Leon, a comparison that underscores how Mumford Sons have made the journey from retro throwback to glistening modern construction. [A Deluxe version added four bonus tracks.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Mumford & Sons