Spirited Away [2 Discs] [Blu-ray/DVD]

Availability: 6 IN STOCK
PRICE: $23.99
Add to Personal Favorites

DVDs & Blu-ray include disc, cover art, and case. Bonus downloadable or promotional content may have already been redeemed. Promotional items (3-D glasses, figurines, t-shirts, posters, jewelry, books or other non-media items) may not be included. Cleaning and repair was done as required.

Customers Also bought View More »



Master animation director Hayao Miyazaki follows up on his record-breaking 1997 opus Princess Mononoke with this surreal -Alice in Wonderland-like tale about a lost little girl. The film opens with ten-year-old Chihiro riding along during a family outing as her father races through remote country roads. When they come upon a blocked tunnel, her parents decide to have a look around -- even though Chihiro finds the place very creepy. When they pass through the tunnel, they discover an abandoned amusement park. As Chihiro's bad vibes continue, her parents discover an empty eatery that smells of fresh food. After her mother and father help themselves to some tasty purloined morsels, they turn into giant pigs. Chihiro understandably freaks out and flees. She learns that this very weird place, where all sorts of bizarre gods and monsters reside, is a holiday resort for the supernatural after their exhausting tour of duty in the human world. Soon after befriending a boy named Haku, Chihiro learns the rules of the land: one, she must work , as laziness of any kind is not tolerated; and two, she must take on the new moniker of Sen. If she forgets her real name, Haku tells her, then she will never be permitted to leave. ~ Jonathan Crow, Rovi

Chapter List

Disc #1 -- Spirited Away
1. Opening Credits/The Middle Of Nowhere [:00]
2. "It's Just A Dream" [:00]
3. Finding Work At The Bathhouse [:00]
4. Meeting Yubaba [:00]
5. Sen's New Life [:00]
6. "We Have An Intruder" [:00]
7. Working For Tips [:00]
8. A Strange Visit To The Nursery [:00]
9. The Golden Seal [:00]
10. A Monster Called 'No Face' [:00]
11. The Train To Swamp Bottom [:00]
12. "What Did You Do With My Baby!" [:00]
13. A Visit With Zeniba [:00]
14. Finding The Way Home [:00]
15. One Final Test [:00]
16. End Credits [:00]