Immortalized [Deluxe Edition]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. The Eye of the Storm 1:20
  2. Immortalized 4:17
  3. The Vengeful One 4:11
  4. Open Your Eyes 3:57
  5. The Light 4:16
  6. What Are You Waiting For 4:03
  7. You’re Mine 4:55
  8. Who 4:46
  9. Save Our Last Goodbye 4:59
  10. Fire It Up 4:05
  11. The Sound of Silence 4:08
  12. Never Wrong 3:33
  13. Who Taught You How to Hate 4:57
  14. Tyrant [*] 3:49
  15. Legion of Monsters [*] 4:23
  16. The Brave and the Bold [*] 4:33


The sixth studio long player from the Windy City-based outfit, Immortalized finds Disturbed bolting down the house they finished building on 2010's Asylum, offering up a 13-track slab of vintage mid- to late-2000s heavy rock piled high with bottom-heavy riffs, piston-like percussion, and big modern rock radio-ready choruses. Immortalized has more than its share of vintage Disturbed goodies, like the soaring first single "The Vengeful One," the stadium-ready "Who Taught You How to Hate," and the nervy title track. The band's dramatic reading of Simon Garfunkel's "Sound of Silence," which effectively utilizes the pared-down piano-and-vocal treatment that helped Gary Jules resurrect Tears for Fears' "Mad World," and the anthemic and refreshingly upbeat mid-album gem "The Light," impress with their unabashed theatricality and strong vocal turns from David Draiman. And as per usual, Don Donegan's stellar guitar work is the glue that keeps the whole affair from disappearing into the populist ether. [A Deluxe Edition added three bonus tracks: "Tyrant," "Legion of Monsters," and "The Brave and the Bold."] ~ James Christopher Monger, Rovi

Influenced By Disturbed