Elvis Presley with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra

If I Can Dream

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Burning Love 3:30
  2. It's Now or Never [II Volo Mix] 3:18
  3. Love Me Tender 3:26
  4. Fever 4:25
  5. Bridge Over Troubled Water 4:36
  6. And the Grass Won't Pay No Mind 3:40
  7. You've Lost That Loving Feeling 3:59
  8. There's Always Me 2:20
  9. Can't Help Falling in Love 3:18
  10. In the Ghetto 3:13
  11. How Great Thou Art 3:07
  12. Steamroller Blues 3:10
  13. An American Trilogy 4:33
  14. If I Can Dream 3:11


Elvis Presley always had a keen taste for schlock so perhaps he would've wanted to record an entire album with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra -- and it's also possible that he'd want to duet with Michael Bublé -- but setting aside artistic intention and focus on what If I Can Dream actually is. It's a record assembled from original Elvis vocal tracks and 21st century orchestral accompaniment, which means the creative kick that fueled Presley's music -- he loved to play with his bands, he didn't want them to be mere support -- is absent, but this is a well-constructed production. It's impossible to find the seams between the present and the past and, if the light hits just right, If I Can Dream gives the illusion of a performance. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Elvis Presley with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra