State Champs

Around the World and Back

Availability: 6 IN STOCK
PRICE: $5.99 $3.00
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Eyes Closed 3:09
  2. Secrets 3:44
  3. Losing Myself 3:17
  4. All You Are Is History 3:02
  5. Perfect Score 3:18
  6. All or Nothing 3:39
  7. Shape Up 2:43
  8. Back and Forth 2:52
  9. Around the World and Back 3:50
  10. Breaking Ground 3:42
  11. Tooth and Nail 2:58


Albany pop-punk quintet State Champs sound sharp, precise, and passionate on their second full-length album, 2015's Around the World and Back. Featuring 11 new songs built around the tightly interwound guitar work of Tony Diaz and Tyler Szalkowski, and the clear but emphatic vocals of Derek Discanino, Around the World and Back sounds polished and accessible thanks to the gleaming production by Kyle Black (Discanino co-produced), but the group's power and sincerity shine through in these songs about love, individuality, and making sense of the world around you. ~ Mark Deming, Rovi