Michael Jackson

Off the Wall [CD/DVD]

Availability: 6 IN STOCK
PRICE: $14.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Don't Stop 'Til You Get Enough [Version] 6:04
  2. Rock With You [Version] 3:39
  3. Workin' Day and Night 5:14
  4. Get on the Floor 4:39
  5. Off the Wall 4:05
  6. Girlfriend [Version] 3:04
  7. She's Out of My Life [Single Version] [Version] 3:38
  8. I Can't Help It [Version] 4:29
  9. It's the Falling in Love 3:48
  10. Burn This Disco Out [Version] 3:41
  11. The Jackson Five
  12. The J5 Transforms Into the Jacksons
  13. It Was Destiny
  14. Gotta Dance
  15. The Wiz
  16. Michael Takes Charge as a Solo Artist
  17. Don't Stop Til You Get Enough
  18. Rock with You
  19. Workin' Day and Night
  20. Get on the Floor
  21. Off the Wall
  22. Girlfriend
  23. She's out of My Life
  24. I Can't Help It
  25. It's the Falling in Love
  26. Burn This Disco Out
  27. Impact and Legacy of OTW
  28. Credits
  29. The Jackson Five [Surround Sound]
  30. The J5 Transforms into The Jacksons [Surround Sound]
  31. It Was Destiny [Surround Sound]
  32. Gotta Dance [Surround Sound]
  33. The Wiz [Surround Sound]
  34. Michael Takes Charge as a Solo Artist [Surround Sound]
  35. Don't Stop Til You Get Enough [Surround Sound]
  36. Rock with You [Surround Sound]
  37. Workin' Day and Night [Surround Sound]
  38. Get on the Floor [Surround Sound]
  39. Off the Wall [Surround Sound]
  40. Girlfriend [Surround Sound]
  41. She's out of My Life [Surround Sound]
  42. I Can't Help It [Surround Sound]
  43. It's the Falling in Love [Surround Sound]
  44. Burn This Disco Out [Surround Sound]
  45. Impact and Legacy of OTW [Surround Sound]
  46. Credits [Surround Sound]


Michael Jackson had recorded solo prior to the release of Off the Wall in 1979, but this was his breakthrough, the album that established him as an artist of astonishing talent and a bright star in his own right. This was a visionary album, a record that found a way to break disco wide open into a new world where the beat was undeniable, but not the primary focus -- it was part of a colorful tapestry of lush ballads and strings, smooth soul and pop, soft rock, and alluring funk. Its roots hearken back to the Jacksons' huge mid-'70s hit "Dancing Machine," but this is an enormously fresh record, one that remains vibrant and giddily exciting years after its release. This is certainly due to Jackson's emergence as a blindingly gifted vocalist, equally skilled with overwrought ballads as "She's Out of My Life" as driving dancefloor shakers as "Working Day and Night" and "Get on the Floor," where his asides are as gripping as his delivery on the verses. It's also due to the brilliant songwriting, an intoxicating blend of strong melodies, rhythmic hooks, and indelible construction. Most of all, its success is due to the sound constructed by Jackson and producer Quincy Jones, a dazzling array of disco beats, funk guitars, clean mainstream pop, and unashamed (and therefore affecting) schmaltz that is utterly thrilling in its utter joy. This is highly professional, highly crafted music, and its details are evident, but the overall effect is nothing but pure pleasure. Jackson and Jones expanded this approach on the blockbuster Thriller, often with equally stunning results, but they never bettered it. [Off the Wall was re-released in a CD/DVD set in 2016, adding a documentary, Michael Jackson's Journey from Motown to Off the Wall, directed by Spike Lee.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Michael Jackson