Phil Collins

Dance into the Light [Deluxe Edition]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Dance Into the Light 4:24
  2. That's What You Said 4:20
  3. Lorenzo 5:52
  4. Just Another Story 6:24
  5. Love Police 4:11
  6. Wear My Hat 4:43
  7. It's in Your Eyes 3:02
  8. Oughta Know by Now 5:30
  9. Take Me Down 3:26
  10. The Same Moon 4:09
  11. River So Wide 4:57
  12. No Matter Who 4:40
  13. The Times They Are a-Changin’ 5:10
  14. Dance Into the Light [Live] [Live] 4:41
  15. Just Another Story [Live] [Live] 6:20
  16. Wear My Hat [Live] [Live] 4:59
  17. River So Wide [Live] [Live] 4:58
  18. Take Me Down [Live] [Live] 3:36
  19. Lorenzo [Demo] [Demo Version] 4:47
  20. That's What You Said [Demo] [Demo Version] 4:17
  21. Another Time 5:34
  22. It's Over 4:24
  23. I Don't Wanna Go 2:56


Following the bleak But Seriously and Both Sides, Phil Collins delivered the considerably lighter Dance into the Light, his first upbeat pop album since 1985's No Jacket Required. Not only was it a return to the musical style that brought him to the top of the charts during the '80s, but Dance into the Light was the first record Collins released since leaving Genesis, which made it all the more crucial to his career. For the most part, the album treads familiar territory -- RB-influenced dance-pop, sensitive ballads, and brooding midtempo ruminations -- but there are several occasions where he stretches out, incorporating worldbeat influences into his style. [A 2016 Deluxe Edition added a bonus disc of live tracks.] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi