They Might Be Giants

Phone Power

Only 1 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $7.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Apophenia 2:33
  2. I Love You for Psychological Reasons 3:00
  3. To a Forest 2:10
  4. I Am Alone 2:29
  5. Say Nice Things About Detroit 2:41
  6. Trouble Awful Devil Evil 3:28
  7. ECNALUBMA 2:56
  8. Daylight 1:51
  9. Sold My Mind to the Kremlin 2:02
  10. It Said Something 3:12
  11. Impossibly New 2:06
  12. I'll Be Haunting You 2:47
  13. Got Getting Up So Down 1:41
  14. What Did I Do to You? 1:29
  15. Shape Shifter 3:11
  16. Bills, Bills, Bills 3:16
  17. Black Ops Alt 2:30
  18. I Wasn't Listening 1:31


Following Glean and Why?, Phone Power is the third They Might Be Giants album to come from the relaunched Dial-A-Song. If Glean delivered some of John Linnell and John Flansburgh's best warped pop in years and Why? recalled the brilliance of children's albums like No!, then Phone Power serves as a reminder of the band's dedication to their fans. Not only was the album -- the band's 19th -- released as a pay-what-you-want download, it also features a long-awaited studio version of their cover of the Destiny's Child hit "Bills, Bills, Bills." Elsewhere, the band channels the Beach Boys on "Shape Shifter" and disco on "I'll Be Haunting You," while "Apophenia," "I Love You for Psychological Reasons," and "Sold My Mind to the Kremlin" are among the finest examples of TMBG's inimitably quirky style here. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi