Van Morrison

It's Too Late to Stop Now, Vol. 1 [Live]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Ain't Nothin' You Can Do [Live] 3:47
  2. Warm Love [Live] 3:04
  3. Into the Mystic [Live] 4:31
  4. These Dreams of You [Live] 3:36
  5. I Believe to My Soul [Live] 4:08
  6. I've Been Working [Live] 3:55
  7. Help Me [Live] 3:25
  8. Wild Children [Live] 5:03
  9. Domino [Live] 4:47
  10. I Just Want to Make Love to You [Live] 5:14
  11. Bring It On Home to Me [Live] 4:42
  12. Saint Dominic's Preview [Live] 6:17
  13. Take Your Hand Out of My Pocket [Live] 4:04
  14. Listen to the Lion [Live] 8:43
  15. Here Comes the Night [Live] 3:13
  16. Gloria [Live] 4:14
  17. Caravan [Live] 9:20
  18. Cyprus Avenue [Live] 10:19


While Van Morrison is, to be kind, an erratic and temperamental live performer, he's in stellar form throughout the double album It's Too Late to Stop Now, a superb concert set that neatly summarizes his career from his days with Them (represented by scorching renditions of "Gloria" and "Here Comes the Night") through 1973's Hard Nose the Highway ("Warm Love," "Wild Children"). In addition to the hits, including "Caravan," "Domino," and "Into the Mystic" (the final line of which gives the album its title), Morrison even pulls out a handful of RB chestnuts ("Bring It on Home to Me," "Ain't Nothin' You Can Do") before capping off the collection with a show-stopping rendition of Astral Weeks' "Cyprus Avenue." An engaging, warm portrait of the man at the peak of his powers. [This double-live set was re-released on CD in 2016.] ~ Jason Ankeny, Rovi

Influenced By Van Morrison