Neal Mccoy

You Don't Know Me

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Unforgettable 4:00
  2. Dream a Little Dream of Me 3:15
  3. All My Tomorrows 4:25
  4. Laura 3:42
  5. That's All 4:22
  6. It Had to Be You 3:10
  7. It's Been a Long Long Time 3:14
  8. You Don't Know Me 3:59
  9. Don't Get Around Much Anymore 3:20
  10. In the Wee Small Hours 3:06
  11. I Get a Kick Out of You 3:58
  12. The Second Time Around 3:27
  13. I've Grown Accustomed to Your Face 3:10



Neal McCoy has always been known as something of a crooner, but that usually means he was a balladeer along the lines of his idol Charley Pride. However, You Don't Know Me, his 2016 album, finds the veteran country singer subscribing to the classic notion of crooning: he's revisiting the Great American Songbook in an intimate setting buttressed by strings. You Don't Know Me may bring Sinatra to mind, but that's only because Ol' Blue Eyes is shorthand for this kind of classic pop. McCoy is too clean and straight a singer to truly evoke Frank, plus the arrangements are bright and airy, suggesting an heir to either Ray Charles or Nat King Cole. All this is quite pleasing: McCoy may not dig into the lyric, and the arrangements may not be a surprise, but it's all cheerful, classy, and sweet nonetheless. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Neal Mccoy