Chris Lane

Girl Problems

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Fix 3:11
  2. For Her 3:32
  3. Let Me Love You 4:21
  4. Who's It Gonna Be 3:28
  5. Back to Me 3:40
  6. Maybe 3:17
  7. Her Own Kind of Beautiful 2:45
  8. All the Time 3:30
  9. Circles 3:42
  10. Saturday Night 3:30
  11. All About You 3:08
  12. Girl Problems 3:14



Back in 2012, Chris Lane presented himself as a good ol' boy but Let's Ride didn't take, so he had a slick modern makeover for 2016's Girl Problems. Heavily influenced by the RB-inflected sounds of Sam Hunt and Thomas Rhett, Girl Problems is so heavily produced it feels like a pop record, not country. That's also its appeal. Perhaps Lane is following a straight line -- Girl Problems almost begs to be mistaken for another act -- but he navigates the lithe stylistic flourishes with ease, and the gloss of the record is appealing. If Lane doesn't have a strong personality, he can nevertheless sell this commercial music with charm, and that's more than enough to make Girl Problems an effective record. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By Chris Lane