Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Ain't 2 Proud 2 Beg 4:05
  2. What About Your Friends 4:04
  3. Baby-Baby-Baby 3:57
  4. Hat 2 Da Back 4:05
  5. Creep 4:25
  6. Waterfalls 4:17
  7. Red Light Special 4:37
  8. Diggin' on You 4:15
  9. Kick Your Game 4:13
  10. No Scrubs 3:36
  11. Unpretty 4:00
  12. Silly Ho 4:16
  13. Damaged 3:52
  14. Meant to Be 3:28


The sticker on the front of TLC 20 proclaims "Music inspired by VH1's film CrazySexyCool: The TLC Story," which is neither actual nor factual. With the exception of one new song, "Meant to Be" -- a pleasant ballad co-written by Ne-Yo -- these songs were released during the early '90s through the early 2000s, long before the film was conceived. Keke Palmer, who portrayed Chilli, wasn't born until over a year after the release of Ooooooohhh...On the TLC Tip. Regardless, this set is a decent introduction to one of the biggest pop groups of the '90s. Released a week ahead of the film's premiere, it features all nine of the group's Hot 100 Top Ten singles, from 1992's "Ain't 2 Proud 2 Beg" through 1999's "Unpretty," along with a handful of relatively minor hits, album cuts, and the new song. It could have gone deeper -- as deep as the 19-track Now Forever: The Hits (2003), at least. There's much more to enjoy beyond what's here. The group made three of the best '90s pop-RB albums, and 2002's 3D was no embarrassment. ~ Andy Kellman, Rovi