DJ Khaled


Only 5 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $11.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. I'm So Grateful (Intro) 4:58
  2. Shining 4:43
  3. To the Max 3:12
  4. Wild Thoughts 3:24
  5. I'm the One 4:48
  6. On Everything 3:53
  7. It's Secured 3:39
  8. Interlude (Hallelujah) :51
  9. Nobody 4:31
  10. I Love You so Much 4:50
  11. Don't Quit 3:49
  12. I Can't Even Lie 4:01
  13. Down for Life 5:00
  14. Major Bag Alert 4:57
  15. Good Man 3:38
  16. Billy Ocean 3:11
  17. Pull a Caper 4:06
  18. That Range Rover Came With Steps 4:16
  19. Iced Out My Arms 4:35
  20. Whatever 4:59
  21. Interlude 2:18
  22. Unchanging Love 3:27
  23. Asahd Talk (Thank You Asahd) :16


Grateful is distinguishable from the nine previous DJ Khaled albums by its cover alone -- a regal portrait of platinum fraternal shepherd, self-hype man, and producer Khaled beside son Asahd and a young tiger. Bestowed with an executive production credit, Asahd is present in more than a visual sense. On the "Sesame Street visits a black church" number "I Love You So Much," Khaled and Chance the Rapper exalt their kids, with the former in endearingly effusive overdrive, beaming "You're an icon, you're a legend" and, motivated perhaps by witnessing Asahd devour some strained carrots, "the greatest that ever did it." That and the album's concluding moment of touching thanks are among the most family-friendly tracks in the Khaled discography, which swells here with 21 additional selections of mostly celebratory bluster. Due to the plinking "I'm the One," led by Justin Bieber, and "Wild Thoughts," a Rihanna-fronted update of Santana's "Maria Maria," the album had major hits before it arrived. Khaled old guards such as Rick Ross, Lil Wayne, Mavado, and Nas make requisite notable appearances, while newer collaborators 21 Savage and Migos add some youthful energy with contributions to the album's comparatively street-oriented, paper-chasing, ominous-sounding second half. The beats are fully outfitted, and several are suitably immense. Compared to Major Key, there's a little less objectification going on. Just as significant, the second track on which Chance is featured isn't the lone gospel connection. Almost lost in this lengthy flow of content is an a cappella Betty Wright interlude and what trails it: an uplifted Cool Dre co-production fronted by Alicia Keys with a clean and righteous verse from Nicki Minaj, "Go to war for every black queen that they lynched, and my pockets on chubby but they can't be pinched." [Grateful was also released in a two-disc Deluxe Edition.] ~ Andy Kellman, Rovi

Influenced By DJ Khaled