Boyz II Men

Under the Streetlight

Availability: 6 IN STOCK
PRICE: $4.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Why Do Fools Fall in Love 2:28
  2. A Thousand Miles Away 2:32
  3. Stay 1:39
  4. I Only Have Eyes for You 3:27
  5. Up On the Roof 2:48
  6. I'll Come Running Back to You 2:47
  7. Tears on My Pillow 3:15
  8. A Sunday Kind of Love 3:15
  9. Anyone Who Knows What Love Is 3:31
  10. Ladies Man 3:27


After Nathan Morris, Shawn Stockman, and Wanya Morris switched it up for the scattered originals set Collide, they opted to return to faithful interpretative work on Under the Streetlight. It's closed out with a version of a Collide-era tune, "Ladies Man," but nothing that precedes it was composed after the early '60s. This is strictly early RB, including a little doo wop, with arrangements that showcase the trio's interplay. The group gets a little help. For "Why Do Fools Fall in Love," they're joined by Jimmy Merchant, one of the original Teenagers. They team up with progenitors Take 6 for highlight "A Thousand Miles Away," popularized by the Heartbeats. Elsewhere, they support Brian McKnight, who performs the lead on "A Sunday Kind of Love," and feature Glee alum Amber Riley on the early Randy Newman co-composition "Anyone Who Knows What Love Is," a belter that also showcases Nathan Morris. They could probably knock out similar projects every few weeks and consistently attract listeners who won't tire of hearing refreshed classics. ~ Andy Kellman, Rovi