Varujan Kojian

The Sea Hawk [Original Film Score]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. The Sea Hawk/Main Title 1:55
  2. The Sea Hawk/The Spanish Galleass/Galley Slaves/The Albatross 3:59
  3. The Sea Hawk/The Captain's Table 1:44
  4. The Sea Hawk/Dona Maria and Captain Thorpe/Elizabeth's Throne Room 6:25
  5. The Sea Hawk/Thorpe's Pet Monkey :38
  6. The Sea Hawk/Map of Panama 1:09
  7. The Sea Hawk/The Chess Game 1:47
  8. The Sea Hawk/Coach to Dover 2:21
  9. The Sea Hawk/Farewell/Panama 1:44
  10. The Sea Hawk/Jungle March/Battle 3:31
  11. The Sea Hawk/Return to the Albatross 3:05
  12. The Sea Hawk/Condemned to the Galley/Dona Maria's Song 1:42
  13. The Sea Hawk/Queen Elizabeth/Maria's Anguish 2:12
  14. The Sea Hawk/Escape from the Galley/Fight on Deck/Strike for the Shores of 4:21
  15. The Sea Hawk/Reunion 3:41
  16. The Sea Hawk/Thorpe Confronts Wolfingham/The Duel 2:38
  17. The Sea Hawk/Fanfare/Farewell 1:27


Charles Gerhardt conducting the National Philharmonic. The definitive recordings of the Korngold scores, even more so than his own performances from the Warner Bros. archives (see below). The early 1970's sound is opulent, and the CD includes portions of the scores that wouldn't fit on the original long-playing record. ~ Bruce Eder, Rovi