Original Soundtrack

Top Gun [Expanded] [Expanded Edition]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Danger Zone 3:36
  2. Mighty Wings 3:51
  3. Playing With the Boys 3:59
  4. Lead Me On 3:47
  5. Take My Breath Away [Love Theme from Top Gun] 4:15
  6. Hot Summer Nights 3:38
  7. Heaven in Your Eyes 4:04
  8. Through the Fire 3:45
  9. Destination Unknown 3:48
  10. Top Gun Anthem 4:13
  11. (Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay [*] 2:43
  12. Memories [*] 2:56
  13. Great Balls of Fire [Original Version][*] 1:53
  14. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' [*] 3:45
  15. Playing With the Boys [Dance Mix][*] 6:41
  16. Playing With the Boys [12" Version]


One of the best-selling soundtrack albums of all time, Top Gun remains a quintessential artifact of the mid-'80s. The collection's smash hits (including Berlin's "Take My Breath Away" and Kenny Loggins' "Danger Zone") still define the bombastic, melodramatic sound that dominated the pop charts of the era. The 1999 expanded edition on Columbia/Legacy adds five bonus tracks: Otis Redding's "(Sittin' On) The Dock of the Bay," the Righteous Brothers' "You've Lost That Lovin' Feeling," Jerry Lee Lewis' "Great Balls of Fire," a dance mix of Kenny Loggins' "Playing With the Boys," and an instrumental by Harold Faltermeyer, who composed the movie's title theme. Also, new liner notes contain material from an interview with producer Jerry Bruckheimer. ~ Chuck Donkers, Rovi

Influenced By Original Soundtrack