Social Distortion

Live at the Roxy

Availability: 3 IN STOCK
PRICE: $7.99 $4.50
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Story of My Life 6:00
  2. Bad Luck 4:27
  3. Under My Thumb 2:51
  4. Prison Bound 6:36
  5. Mommy's Little Monster 4:05
  6. Mass Hysteria 3:23
  7. The Creeps 3:03
  8. Another State of Mind 2:51
  9. Let It Be Me 4:29
  10. No Pain, No Gain 3:24
  11. Cold Feelings 3:54
  12. Telling Them 3:58
  13. I Was Wrong 4:01
  14. 1945 3:00
  15. Don't Drag Me Down 4:56
  16. Ball and Chain 7:04
  17. Ring of Fire 8:32
  18. [Untitled] :04


By 1997, it had become clear to Social Distortion that their relationship with 550 (formerly Epic Records) had not worked out and that it was time to move back to the independents. They wrestled themselves free from the contract and signed with Time Bomb Recordings. Their first album for the label was Live at the Roxy, a blistering set that offered a career summation and effectively set the band up for a new beginning. No matter how good Social Distortion records are -- and they're usually fairly strong -- the band performs with more energy and passion on-stage, and Live at the Roxy captures the intensity of their live show. It doesn't have any surprises, but the set list is solid and the performance's thrilling, which makes it a must for dedicated fans. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi