The Irish Tenors

Irish Tenors [#1]

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $4.49
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Minstrel Boy [With Overture] 3:24
  2. Believe Me 2:01
  3. I'll Take You Home Again, Kathleen 3:37
  4. Mountains of Mourne 1:41
  5. Too-Ra-Loo-Ra-Loo-Ral (That's an Irish Lullaby) 3:37
  6. When You Were Sweet Sixteen 3:01
  7. Voyage 2:34
  8. Will Ye Go, Lassie, Go? 2:01
  9. Eileen Og 1:55
  10. Darling Girl from Clare 3:49
  11. Danny Boy 4:37
  12. Only Our Rivers Run Free 5:28
  13. The Grace 7:40
  14. The Town I Loved So Well 4:37
  15. The Old Man 3:57
  16. Boolavogue 2:55
  17. Galway Bay 3:36
  18. When Irish Eyes Are Smiling 2:31
  19. Spanish Lady 3:51
  20. Love's Old Sweet Song 3:12
  21. Danny Boy (Reprise) 3:12


The Irish Tenors' 1999 self-titled live album captured the lilting harmonies of John McDermott, Anthony Kearns, and Ronan Tynan on a collection of nostalgic Irish standards. This ~Royal Dublin Society Main Hall recording includes solo songs by each of the Tenors along with trio performances, all of which feature orchestral backing. "Minstrel Boy," "Toora-Loora-Looral," and "Love's Old Sweet Song" are some of the trio's best performances, and John McDermott's "Voyage," Anthony Kearns' "Boolavogue," and Ronan Tynan's "Sweet Sixteen" are some of the album's solo highlights. The Irish Tenors is a fine introduction to the trio's traditional Irish sound. ~ Heather Phares, Rovi