Rob Zombie

Hellbilly Deluxe

Availability: 9 IN STOCK
PRICE: $4.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Call of the Zombie :30
  2. Superbeast 3:40
  3. Dragula 3:42
  4. Living Dead Girl 3:21
  5. Perversion 99 1:43
  6. Demonoid Phenomenon 4:11
  7. Spookshow Baby 3:38
  8. How to Make a Monster 1:38
  9. Meet the Creeper 3:13
  10. The Ballad of Resurrection Joe and Rosa Whore 3:55
  11. What Lurks on Channel X? 2:29
  12. Return of the Phantom Stranger 4:31
  13. The Beginning of the End 1:52


Just as White Zombie was on the verge of becoming the most popular metal band in the land, Rob Zombie decided he was an auteur. Stopping short of breaking up the band, Zombie set out to make sure everyone know that he was the main force in the band, as if there were any doubt in the first place. He did extracurricular animation, managed a band, started a record label, drew a sequence in Beavis Butt-Head Do America, appeared in films, wrote the script for The Crow 3 (which he planned to direct), and most tellingly of all, he recorded a solo album, Hellbilly Deluxe. Since White Zombie was always his baby, it seems a little strange that he had the need to break away from the group, especially since the album sounds exactly like a White Zombie record, complete with thunderous industrial rhythms, drilling metal guitars, and B-movie obsessions. For most listeners, it doesn't matter if Hellbilly Deluxe is technically a White Zombie or Rob Zombie album, since it delivers the goods, arguably even better than Astro-Creep: 2000. To outsiders, the entire schlock enterprise may seem ridiculous or sound monotonous, but even the weak cuts here hit hard and give fans exactly what they want. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi