Pino Donaggio

Carrie [Original Motion Picture Soundtrack]

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Theme 2:54
  2. I Never Dreamed Someone Like You Could Love Someone Like Me 3:12
  3. Telekinesis :19
  4. And God Made Eve 2:05
  5. The Raven Was Called Sin :20
  6. At the Prom 1:57
  7. Contest Winners 2:47
  8. Born to Have It All 3:05
  9. Bucket of Blood 2:45
  10. They're All Going to Laugh at You :32
  11. School in Flames 3:11
  12. Mother at the Top of the Stairs 3:42
  13. For the Last Time We'll Pray 2:44
  14. The Devil Has Come Home :24
  15. Collapse of Carrie's Home 1:40
  16. Sue's Dream 3:18
  17. Powers :13
  18. Theme (End) 5:23

You may Also Like


A nicely evocative score album that doesn't resort to the clich├ęs of horror film scoring -- far fewer loud stings and far more thematic development than might be expected. Donaggio has well earned his place amongst the best composers for film, and was an inspired choice for this particular effort. The one area in which the score is somewhat lacking is the songs: Katie Irving's vocals are far too weak for the music. Otherwise, subtlety is the order of the day -- gentle melody counterbalanced against terrible horror. Ryko's Enhanced CD includes the film's spectacular trailer. ~ Steven McDonald, Rovi