Persistence of Time

Availability: 8 IN STOCK
PRICE: $9.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. Time 6:55
  2. Blood 7:13
  3. Keep It in the Family 7:08
  4. In My World 6:25
  5. Gridlock 5:17
  6. Intro to Reality 3:23
  7. Belly of the Beast 4:47
  8. Got the Time 2:44
  9. H8 Red 5:04
  10. One Man Stands 5:38
  11. Discharge 4:12


Persistence of Time rivals Among the Living as Anthrax's best album and might even be a clear-cut favorite if some of the songs had been trimmed a bit. The more cartoonish side of the band is missing here, trimmed in favor of a dark, uncompromising examination of society's dirty underbelly -- nearly every song rails against hatred and prejudice, but without an excess of optimism. The standout track is, once again, a cover -- Joe Jackson's "Got the Time" -- but the rest of the album is strong enough to hold its own. This is the album for those who want Anthrax's serious side without any of the pop culture references and tributes; others might miss those elements, particularly since there has always been a sort of clumsiness to some of the more intellectual lyrics. However, Persistence of Time is their most lyrically consistent album, and the music simply rages. ~ Steve Huey, Rovi