Various Artists

10 Years of Strictly Rhythm: 1989-1999

Availability: Out of stock
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. The Warning 4:50
  2. Luv Dancin' 3:27
  3. Follow Me 3:43
  4. Beautiful People 6:06
  5. Freedom (Make It Funky) 5:58
  6. (Who?) Keeps Changing Your Mind 3:13
  7. Free 4:30
  8. That's Happiness 4:44
  9. Love and Happiness (Yemaya y Ochun) 7:24
  10. I Like to Move It 3:41
  11. Let's Groove 2:55
  12. Conga 6:25
  13. Generate Power 3:09
  14. Can You Feel It 2:16
  15. Witch Doktor 2:46
  16. Higher State of Consiousness 5:13
  17. Never Forget (When You Touch Me) 9:40
  18. The Horn Song 5:54
  19. Just Me and You 6:46
  20. What You Need 7:20
  21. Got Funk? 3:28
  22. Real House Music 2:39
  23. Found a Cure 8:26
  24. You Don't Know 4:15
  25. The Buddah Khan Theme 2:17
  26. Tribal Seagulls 1:29
  27. Watch This 4:02
  28. That Sound 7:19
  29. (Just) Me and You 1:45
  30. Tha Music 2:00
  31. Midnight Lady 4:23


Strictly Rhythm, America's most important and successful house label, celebrated its tenth anniversary with a double-disc collection featuring over 30 of its best tracks mixed into a continuous set by one of its best producers, Masters at Work's Little Louie Vega. Strictly Rhythm has offered more '90s house classics than any other label, including "Luv Dancin" by Underground Solution (aka Roger Sanchez), "Generate Power" by Photon Inc. (aka DJ Pierre), "Love and Happiness" by River Ocean (aka Masters at Work), "Higher State of Consciousness" by Wink, "I Like to Move It" by Reel 2 Real, "Witch Doktor" by Armand Van Helden, "Found a Cure" by Ultra Naté, and many others. And even though these tracks have been anthologized several times before, they've never sounded better; simply put, they were meant to be heard mixed into a DJ's set, and thanks to Vega's near-legendary turntable skills, the collection becomes much more than just the sum of its parts. Not just the one essential compilation for fans of mainstream house, 10 Years of Strictly Rhythm: 1989-1999 is also one of the best dance collections ever released. The liner notes include a history of the label and congratulations from dance figures including Paul Oakenfold, Danny Rampling, Tony Humphries, and Pete Heller. ~ John Bush, Rovi

Influenced By Various Artists