The Kinks

To the Bone [US 2-CD]

Only 2 left in stock - order soon!
PRICE: $26.99
Add to Personal Favorites

Customers Also bought View More »

Track Listing

    Track Title


  1. All Day and All of the Night
  2. Apeman
  3. Tired of Waiting for You
  4. See My Friends
  5. Death of a Clown
  6. Muswell Hillbilly
  7. Better Things
  8. Don't Forget to Dance
  9. Sunny Afternoon
  10. Dedicated Follower of Fashion
  11. Do It Again [Acoustic]
  12. Do It Again
  13. You Really Got Me
  14. Celluloid Heroes
  15. Picture Book
  16. Village Green Preservation Society
  17. Do You Remember Walter?
  18. Set Me Free
  19. Lola
  20. Come Dancing
  21. I'm Not Like Everybody Else
  22. Till the End of the Day
  23. Give the People What They Want
  24. State of Confusion
  25. Dead End Street
  26. A Gallon of Gas
  27. Days
  28. You Really Got Me
  29. Animal
  30. To the Bone


Since the mid-'70s, the Kinks have not been able to stop themselves from attempting their own variations on pop music trends, taking stabs at everything from bombastic heavy metal to sleek disco-flavored pop. On To the Bone, the group became another one of the scores of veteran rock acts to record an acoustic, "unplugged" album. However, the group's American popularity was at an all-time low in the mid-'90s and the band wasn't able to score a major-label record deal, let alone land a spot on MTV's prime-time ratings bonanza, Unplugged. So, the bandmembers financed their acoustic greatest-hits record To the Bone themselves, releasing it on the U.K. independent label Grapevine. Naturally, Ray Davies' songs work well in such a stripped-back setting, but the album is nothing more than a pleasant diversion, featuring a lovely version of "Waterloo Sunset," possibly the most beautiful song of the rock roll era. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine, Rovi

Influenced By The Kinks